cnerlien

Birth

In Issues and Debate on July 13, 2014 at 12:49 pm

To My Son,

The day you were born is and will remain the most cherished day of my life,. You came into this world with a full head of hair, beautiful eyes and chubby cheeks making every aunt and grandmother in the area blush as if they were children once again themselves. To put it plainly, you came into this world well beyond my wildest hopes and dreams and you remain that way.

Someday the cynics and the skeptics will tell you that happiness is unachievable or complicated. It isn’t. Your existence completes my happiness and although having a child proved to be complex your smile makes my happiness a simple matter of rising in the morning to see what a true gift you are.

Your earliest months were fraught with difficulties in numerous ways, but once you found your smile, your voice, the world opened up for you. Your personality became infectious. I write this as you close in on six months of age and I can’t imagine what life was like without you. In the weeks, months and years to come I will expand on this blog with you. We have so many adventures to come and I’m bursting with anticipation at the thought spending the rest of my life with a son so beautiful.

 

With all of my love,

Dad

 

Leave a Reply

